The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in societyQq

In the world today, the dangers of smoking are completely known; however, a lot of people are still continuing it. In this article, I will set forth the causes of this trend, and also suggest some solutions to clear up this problem.  First and foremost, smoking is an addiction. Thus, when someone starts smoking, it is very difficult to stop himself. The reason might be the fact that nicotine is responsible for this effect. When body consumes the nicotine, it sends a signal to the brain with this message: the body needs more nicotine. Therefore, that person has to light another cigarette, and this is what an addiction is. So while individuals are aware of how dangerous this habit is, they can not prevent themselves. In order to solve this issue different solutions are considered. Firstly, people have to be informed. They have to enroll in classes, for example, those that help them to reduce the number of cigars they smoke each day. Therefore, through rehabilitation programs and the like they can lead a more healthy life. Moreover, when the former solution is not effective, they have to go to the camps. In these camps, they are given some syrups with lower nicotine content, including methadone. This, helps them to survive. To sum up, while the addicted community are aware of the dangers of smoking, they do not tend to stop themselves. The chemical compound accounts for this misbehaviour, but attending some classes and camps can be introduced as a probable suggestion.