Pollution is becoming a major environment problem. What are causes and solutions to solve this problem?

These days pollution is one of the leading environmental concerns. There are many contributing factors to this like pollution rise, fuel consumption, and the burning of fossil fuels. Along with reasons, possible ways to tackle it will be discussed in the coming paragraphs. To initiate, uncontrolled population growth is directly proportional to the usage of resources like fuels like wood for cooking, petrol and diesel to run vehicles. The burning of such materials releases toxic substances into the air, hence adding unwanted impurities, making the atmosphere impure to breathe and causing breathing issues like asthma. New Delhi has been declared unfit by the United Nations due to its non-inhalable air due to the presence of excess amount of toxins added to the air by burning of fossil fuels. Moreover, setting up factories releases poisonous chemicals into the water bodies. This not only renders water unfit for human consumption but also causes damage to marine life,be it a plant or any fish. To illustrate, a tanker containing oil while passing through the Atlantic Ocean got leaked somehow and the contents were spilt into the water. Thus, many fishes and aquatic plants were found dead. and no life growth has place at place after this incident because the oil layer is not allowing penetration of sunlight and oxygen. Consequently,making the place a secluded one. However, stern actions like imposing fines for any illegal set-up industries either near any water body or in the vicinity of residential areas. This will reduce both air and water pollution. Similarly, a complete ban on plastic usage will also do wonders as this remains in the dumping ground forever, thus making it infertile. Further,regular inspection of vehicles for pollution will not only enhance the vehicle's life but also will make the environment healthy. In a nutshell, pollution is a severe problem whose complete elimination is far from reality,yet grave decisions of controlling by making laws, educating people and with joint efforts of public and government will be beneficial for mankind.