The exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuels should be the most important global priority today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an ongoing debate today whether it is urgent to find a renewable energy source or not. It is argued that we should look at the present features of a nation because the development of a country fully depends on the availability of fossil fuels; however, I strongly disagree with this opinion. There are a wide variety of reasons why people feel the necessity of searching for alternatives to non-renewable energy sources. The main reason is that the energy obtained from non-renewable sources is limited. Though our world is affluent with lots of natural resources, we cannot use a specific source for an infinite time. For example, In Bangladesh, a research team from BUET provided a report that the natural gas which is one of the main sources of generation of electricity, will be fully demolished within 2080. That is why, the people of Bangladesh may fall into great difficulty because they will have to import the ingredient of electricity from another country, which in turn will reduce the revenue of the country as their country will not remain as self-esteemed anymore. Furthermore, Sometimes the dependency on neighbouring countries leads to extreme crisis. A good illustration is that in 2022, the war between Russia and Ukraine was responsible for increasing the price of all types of fuel all over the world. Because of this case, many developing countries went bankrupt and could never reach that level in the previous stage. It is certainly true that the development of a country is not sustainable if they don’t think about future generations. For instance, if currently living people fail to develop new alternative sources, then the upcoming people will suffer a lot. There is a high chance that the specific nation will be destroyed, or the people will be living at the impoverished level. In conclusion, people should explore alternative sources of energy so that the future of the upcoming generation will remain safe and secure, otherwise, they will have to pay for their mistakes in the long run.