In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is true that many business owners these days try to persuade the viewers about the novelty of their products through advertisements. In this essay, I will discuss the effects of these adverts on individuals and the consequent results. Overall, the manufacturers are all competing to gain the most of the market share by selling more products. However, one method they utilise to convince individuals to purchase the goods is emphasizing the unique and new features of the product. This way, they can make the advert more appealing to the viewer and be considered as an innovative producer in the viewer's opinion. secondly, this way they can persuade the customers that the product is required for them and could meet their needs therefore, they should buy it. For example, an advertisement related to the cosmetic industry can be injection into lips which makes them look more gorgeous by making them bigger. Many girls and teenagers rush to do lip augmentation. since they believe they need to do this in order to look more beautiful. on the other hand, I believe that these adverts can not lead to positive development since they are rarely based on truth and are more likely to be tricky. Moreover, lots of exaggeration could be found in these ads which people become aware of and this would be disruptive to the producer's reputation. In conclusion, advertising has created a competent atmosphere among businesses. While the providers attempt to focus on the unique properties, it may sometimes contribute to negative development.