Many olderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of trhis trend?

Nowadays, people who are living with their families feel much more comfortable than others. Nevertheless, most old age is bound by their families to lives in nursing home and cares home rather than their loved ones. There are pros and cons due to these circumstances. In my point of view, the decision to place elderly into care homes is a complex situation, there should be based on individual’s conditions and needs. Recently, care house has become very popular because of creating a tidy and neat atmosphere helps old people become friends and be able to communicate with each other. Homes care provides several conditions such as suitable environment, social interaction. For example, they build a community that suitable for elderly to feel like they are at home, it is appropriate for people have no children or relatives. Another example is that they have opportunity to engaged Change the form of the verb engage show examples with their peers, reducing social isolation and loneliness. In addition, they also have a professional care for elderly people. In particular, qualified nurses, workers are trained properly so they can provide round-the-clock care and ensure that residents receive specialized assistance and medical attention when needed. On the other hand, living in these centers causes some challenges. As a survey conducted by Western Sydney University elaborates that when elderlies are away from their homes and families, they usually faced emotional problems as they feel being left-out and not being loved by their children. Another example is the relationship between grandpas/grandmas with grandkids is so crucial not only for grandparents but also for youngsters to stay in a vibrant and lovely mood. Additionally, nursing home can be expensive for families. Another disadvantage is that some elderly also got abused by nurses and doctors. To sum up, there are many advantages and disadvantages to this matter while the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. In my opinion, I believe that it is depends on families conditions, and elderly people decision well-being as well as quality of life.