Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

Issues related to the media consumption are frequently discussed these days. Despite the fact that this trend has some drawbacks, I would argue that there are more benefits. In the following paragraphs, the positive view will be discussed to support my opinion. Firstly, there are a number of merits associated with the rise of internet. The principal advantage is the promptitude of news from internet. To explain, we can recieve the latest occurrence from the social network considerably faster than newspapers or TV. For instance, the newspapers are issued daily or TV news programmes are put on the air three time a day while we can instantly check news from network minute by minute. An additional point is that there are a large number of news source. We can choose not only from the news agencies but also from the individual or freelance people. In other words, most of the new agencies are rely on the government or certain groups of people this means that we lose the accuracy of news. To exemplify, the incidence in Gaza, Many of the news from the US or Europe call Hamas as terrorists on the other hand the Muslim press agencies use the word " extreamist extremists " or "armed group" instead. All things considered, It seems to me that the benefits of getting news about the world from the internet slightly outweight outweighs the drawbacks. Therefore, there are many of fakenews on these days, we should be very carefull before recieve any informations on the internet.