Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?.

Choosing the right career options is an important step of someone’s professional life. In these times, people chose to be an entrepreneur instead of working as an employee. There are a number of factors that cause this trend, such as work-life balance, opportunities, and flexibility. In addition, the downfall of being an entrepreneur will be proven by its risks. Firstly, when an employee decided to resign from a company and start their own business, it gives them more time to concentrate on building their own venture. Furthermore, working two jobs simultaneously will hinder their business progress. As a result, the venture will not deliver its expected products’ value, and the venture will be shut down because it will not generate noticeable amount of money. Secondly, work as businessman often comes with its risks. Even though the startups successfully develop great products, there is no guarantee that the products will be accepted by the market. Moreover, resigning from the company means that they will lose their income, and the consequence of this is that they had a time limitation. The tight sources of time and money forces the founders to think creatively in running their business. To sum up, an individual often chose to resign from the corporation to pursue business opportunities, but options often come with its minus, which is the sources limitation.