While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In today's time, most individuals opine that the utmost environmental issue is global warming, while others vocalise by suggesting that the globe is more badly hit by deforestation. In the forthcoming paragraphs I will discuss the effects of pollution as well as rapidly increasing population on the nature and will also explain why I opine that global warming is more devastating than deforeastation. On the one hand, the advent of technology has made the lives of people easier by replacing every thing with automation and machinery. There has been a significant rise in the proportion of industries being set up, which ultimately contribute majorly in polluting the enviornment. Furthermore, use of machines as a part of one's daily life generates a lot heat, which eventually play a major role in increasing the average temperature of the earth. For instance, according to a decade long survey, the sea-level has risen considerably enough to endanger lives of humans by rise in number of floods and tsunami. It is solely due to melting of glaciers which is occuring due to a rise in the average temprature. On the other hand, the population around the world is rapidly increasing. To accomodate the populace more and more forests are being cleared for setting up new civilisations for them. Forests are not only the prime source of fossil fuels but also provide shelter to the vast fauna. Cutting them down, exposes these susceptible creatures to the deadly open world resulting in significant reduction in the numerals of surviving species. These creatures are responsible for maintaining the ecosystem by balancing the food chain. For example, according to an estimate by environmentalists, the world is going to run out of fossil fuels in the next 100 years. The ecosystem will also be severely deranged because of the extinction of particular animal species all attributed to deforestation. To sum up, both global warming and deforestation are major environmental concerns but humans are working towards finding an adequate replacement for fossil fuels making the latter issue less important. I opine that the organisations and the civilians throughout the globe should give their undivided attention towards reducing global warming. Reducing all types of pollution and judicious use of machinery can help tackle this cocern.