With a fast pace of modern life, more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meal. Do you think the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

In the rushed world of people nowadays, there is more interest in consuming junk meal than a traditional meal. Personally, I opine that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. On one hand, firstly, it couldn’t be denied that one of the most obvious benefits of fast food is saving time. The proper meal alone cannot serve the needs of the rushed society. Secondly, because fast food restaurants, in this modern age in particular, can be easily found on the streets, this leads to more convenience in our everyday lives. In addition, the location of those restaurants always comes with parking spaces as well as the drive-thru service, this allows life to be even more comfortable. For example, compared to the original cooking process, people can waste only 2 minutes for a very quick meal at Mcdonalds'. On the other hand, despite more time earned for otherwise activities, one’s health can get worse and worse by consuming it since most ingredients of such kind of meals mostly contain unhealthy materials. For instance, there is a lot of sugar in cereal compared to a common meal, whereas you can find more protein in a dish of a steak than in a Fish burger. Consequently, taking such materials in the long run can cause a number of health problems. That might be the reason why people in the modern age get sick more than they used to be. To conclude, although fast food can lead society to spend less time and cause more convenience, it can come with several health issues.