some people believe that it is good to as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to share freely.

There has been an ongoing argument among individuals about whether sharing information extensively in academic research should be free or whether they are too significant and too precious to be distributed without money. I believe putting value on academic research can help scientists to foster their knowledge and write more valuable papers. On the one hand, currently, with the increasing use of the internet, many people can share educational projects that enable students from low-income families to carry on their university courses. This practice provides equal opportunity for everyone to follow through their passion and besides, it helps the writers to have more readers, and if they publish a book, a myriad of their followers will buy it. For instance, YouTube publishes innumerable scientific content every day, and the increasing number of viewers aid teachers in creating money from their free videos. Sometimes they record premium videos that are not free and whoever likes them can participate in it. This is a win-win game. However, these platforms act as a hobby for many people and I think they underestimate the technical knowledge as if they watch Americans Got Talent. On the other hand, the value of goods will be estimated in the free market and when people share scientific research without paying money, it means that scientific knowledge is valueless. In our contemporary era, nothing is free except the source of cheap dopamine that hurts mental well-being. Therefore, educational content should either be shared with copyright or internet users pay money if they need it. Take Coursera, for example. Students can purchase any course they like which is more affordable compared to college courses. Thus, evaluating the value of scientific knowledge financially aids researchers in working better on their projects as well as, the real readers study them. In conclusion, although sharing educational research provides the opportunity to utilize these contents, I argue that the value of research and research should be taken into account.