Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The perception of aid donations to developing countries varies in society. Some people affirm that temporary money would not effectively solve their monetary and economic problems, hence other beneficial and mutual terms of cooperation are more necessary. This essay will explain my agreement with the latter stance. The concept of aiding lower-income states is motivated by increasing the quality of life within their population, therefore increasing their capability to develop a robust economy and stability. However, these visions will not be accomplished if the rich countries give only currency and staple aid. This method would only solve immediate and short-term problems. Therefore, appropriate assistance with targeted segmentation is needed to assert a more sustainable and comprehensive plan. Human capital development in education and healthcare, industrialization in primary and secondary sectors, construction in infrastructure, and technology transfer are the common examples. Moreover, individuals in poor countries are often associated with mismanagement and humanity issues. Power and corruption in their government obstruct the capabilities to have a more compatible bureaucracy to manage donations wisely. Currency received by them is mainly used to enrich leaders and their cronies. Not to mention tragedies and human rights violations committed by poor countries, namely civil war, mass genocide, starvation, and many others. Such actions prevent nations’ objectives and missions to achieve the welfare and freedom state. In conclusion, these problems in the poorer nations should not addressed with instant and temporary solutions. I strongly believe that professional guidance, mutual relationships, and active contributions in developing countries are more rewarding and helpful, thus achieving long-term sustainable development