We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

As computer-based technology is evolving, our dependency on it is growing dramatically. This essay will discuss possible changes in the future as well as give my opinion, on whether such dependency is good for people. It is certain, that technological inventions will continue to appear and affect our computer consumption since more and more businesses are going to transfer their services online to provide customers with more efficiency. As the amount of possibilities provided through computers will increase, our dependency on them will grow as well, because we will be able to solve more problems more easily. Moreover, COVID-19 changed our perception of working and studying due to the fast development of online tools, since then more and more people have transferred to work remotely. All of these trends will grow and, therefore, our dependency will continue to increase in the future. But is this human-computer dependency good for the people? At first glance, such advantages provided by technologies are quite attractive, however, in my opinion, people should be aware of the drawbacks. As a result of increased possibilities and tasks done online, the time spent there will continue to increase as well as our addiction. Moreover, what should people do in situations where internet access is limited or broken, and they cannot complete the tasks elsewhere? Purely relying on computer-based technologies decreases human creativity as well as important skills that could be only learned through real-life interactions and services. To conclude, in my opinion, as the technology and services provided by it will continue to increase, as a result, our dependency will only get worse. In the future it will cause possible problems such as addiction or safety issues, therefore, I do not think such a relation to technology is good for people.