Nowadays, most of the countries improve the standard of living through economic development. But some social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of the phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages?

At present, the majority of nations enhance the level of well-being through economic development. However, some ethical standards are forfeited as a result. From my point of view, the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages and further illustrations with examples are portrayed in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, when the economy of a country is flourishing, it offers a number of opportunities and possibilities to the community at large. In other words, the expansion of the gross domestic production of a nation is an excellent indicator of the habitude of the people in that territory. This is derived from the progressive production leading to opening up more and more employment opportunities to the economy. Consequently, this resulted in increased purchasing power of people, allowing them to have access to luxurious products in the market. Furthermore, the reduced impoverishment allows people to utilize better community services such as health, education and transportation. However, on the flip side, a boomed economy is more prone to unfair competition and illegal commercial actions such as the Ponzi scheme and pyramid system which will carry negative externalities to society due to the civic virtues being destroyed through the developed economic environment. For example, foreign companies such as Amazon and Flipkart have their own aggressive pricing strategies which act as a threat to small businesses. In conclusion, although the moral codes of society are retrieved as a result of the economic advancement of most countries, improvement of the standard of living appears to have a variety of benefits over pitfalls.