Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective. • comics • books • radio • television • film • theatre Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Along with technological development, communication facilities also becamealso became-also became advanced little by little. There are a plethora of types which people use to exchange their ideas, opinions etc. Among them, books, radios and television are the most common ways to date. Hereby, I hope to discuss about the advantages and disadvantages of the above methods. Firstly, if consider books, they have been a highly used method for thousands of years. Usually printed materials are cost-effective and specific knowledge is not required to use them. Therefore books can be used by anyone who has literacy and at any time we want. Secondly, radios are another successful method of communication and can use by anyone who is audouble a double double sounds. Other advantages are initial capital is the one and only expense regarding it and durability is also high. Television is the most common method in today's society among other categories and as same as radios, initial capital is required only for televisions also. Both visualisation and hearing use in-oder to transfer any content and because of that reason, it is more entertaining than others. Even though those methods have advantages, drawbacks are also contained with each of them. Books are easily can be damaged by animals such as ants and by environmental changes also can be harmful. For example, my valuable book was damaged by humidity and I had to discard it without using it. Both radios and televisions depend on the current and this is a disadvantage. Not only that both of them required technological knowledge while using it. We have to follow the telecasting time to catch up on any programme and unless it is the programme will be missed. For instance, I had to give up my favourite teledrama as it is telecasting in a time slot which is not able to free in weekends. However, I believe that television is the most effective method to transmit anything easily as it has both sounds and images at an attractive level. To summarise, there are a plethora of communication methods available and they consist of both pros and cons. Even if it is it can be used to give any knowledge through them.