it has been claimed that over 50 are not responsive to rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace and that for this reason younger workers are to be preferred. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that workers over 50 are not as efficient as the younger ones,because it is hard for them to adapt with the new technology and follow the rhythm of modern life.In my opinion, they are equal or maybe more qualified than younger ones for many reasons. I admit that it can be hard for them to keep up with new technology.Especially, that it is growing fast. However, they are patient and they have experience on how to solve problems and deal with critical issues.To illustrate,a study in New York’s university showed that 80 percent of older people in a group are more productive than the younger ones. Furthermore, the young generation is more focused on their career and their own benefit. As a result, the firm will always struggle to reach its goal and stand up in the market. Moreover,they don’t focus on the job they are doing because they are mostly busy in their phones or playing video games which prevent getting good results. For instance, younger people will offer less quality job compared to older ones. Despites, their knowledge about modern tools, simply because they are distracted. To sum up, i truly believe that older people can have a huge impact on the company due to their experience and knowledge. However,that does not mean that younger people are useless. In the contrary, they can form an effective group when they are working together and sharing their cognition and comprehension.