Government spending on restoration of old buildings in cities should be stopped. Instead they should spend the money for housing and road development. Do you agree or disagree

There has been a recent debate about whether governments should spend the funds on further developments of roads and houses instead of the restoration of old monuments. Although I think it has both pros and cons and this essay explores my views with relevant epitome and well-defined conclusions. To commence with, old historical buildings is inevitable part of society because it reflects the rich architectural history which is almost vanished in this modern era. Along with Ii, might be beneficial for upcoming generations as they can embibe about the cultural and traditional values of historical period. Moreover, it can also act as a source of tourism which assists the nation to contribute to its economic growth.Taj Mahal would be the one standing example of this, to elaborate, it comes in the 7 wonders of the world and it generate an anuall revenue of about 10 million dollars which is an outstanding for Indian Government. On the other hand, it is pivatal to ellocate relocate locate requiste funds on roads and houses. In this fast-paced era development is also playing a vital role in terms of living standards. Owing to this, outskirts of the cities are facing the hard times of their life because they do not have access to modern facilities such as fully constructed houses and new roads which help them to travel with ease. Therefore, by spending funds on this sector can bring a sigh relief Furthermore, spending money on further growth will create more job opportunities which assist people financially. For instance, Bangladesh has a higher GDP as compared to other nations because of drastic growth in their development according to the recent World Nation Survey in 2023. To Conclude, development is an indispensable asset for society in order to bring quality and a higher standard of living. However, restoration is also crucial for preserving the traditional values of our ancestors.