Some people tend to buy products or get services instantly, without waiting. Why is it happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

Individuals nowadays resort to purchase of different products and experience various facilities as soon as they are released in the market. It is caused mainly due to the reasons for extreme product obsession and the fear of missing out. In my opinion this proves to be a highly disadvantageous approach. Adults including children are eagerly waiting to experience the launch of new services or products attributed to numerous reasons. First and foremost, various people are extremely obsessed with a company and it’s product offerings. Hence, they can not wait to experience the features of a new device that has been just launched, at times many of them are tech reviewers and feel the obligation to apprise their followers with updates. In USA, for instance, every year thousands of adults wait early morning in line during extreme cold temperatures to get hold of new iPhones. Moreover, youngsters and tech-savy people consider the possession of such products a sign of social status. This at times, has proven to be a leading aspect of high consumerism culture among their friends. Consequently, such developing trend to try the latest market offerings has proven to be of a highly disadvantageous nature. Owing to the deemed urgency to buy the latest products, customers end up paying a premium on its market value and, in the long run, shrinking their purchasing power. Additionally, because of the prevalent show off culture, younger generations at time, force their parents to gift products which, is the key to, leading cause of finanical and economic stress. Last but not least, growing adult population, for instance, in the case of electronic equipment like cell phones and playstations have proven to be the first steps in causing a long-term health issues releated to eye and physical body. In conclusion, there is a growing popularity to buy and try the latest service and product offerings, due to the fear of missing out and an obsession with features of the product among their friends. However, according to me this is a far negative development as it causes financial and economic hardships.