People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, advances in different aspects of technology such as communication and transportation have made it possible for humanity to choose where to live and work. In my opinion, these changes have a positive impact on society as it makes humans feel the owners of their own destiny and future. One positive aspect of the outcome of technology is that people are more connected than ever before. As communication is more advanced these days, everyone can get in touch with their loved ones by phone calls or video calls without having to actually get on a plane. For example, there are several cell phone applications such as Facetime, zoom and Teams to name a few that allow the user to talk in real time to anyone across the globe. Also, these applications are usually affordable and easy to use. Another reason is that with the new technology that is used in transportation people can travel to countries that in the past were really difficult to visit thus spreading the possibility of living in another country. As an example, many young university students choose to study abroad and live in foreign countries in order to have a better quality of life and that would not be possible if changes in transportation would not have been made. More so, people are opting to also work in a foreign country and without technology there would not be a way to find out how to apply for a job overseas. In conclusion, upgrades in technology make our lives easier by connecting us to our friends and family and giving us a sense of stability to choose what to do with our lives whether it is getting a job or moving to another country.