Some people think that using mobile phones and computers has a negative effect on young people 's reading and writing skills .To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Even Though it is widely believed that using modern gadgets have negatively impacted the younger generation’s literal abilities, I disagree with that common perception that I will present other point of view to perceive the subject in this essay. To begin with, the common variable to measure the society's level of literacy is the proportion of the illiterate people. Thus, with the help of nowadays communication technology has made a big contribution in decreasing the amount of illiterate youngsters in many countries. That can be realized as so many reading materials are distributed every second around the world including to the isolated regions in the third world country via phones and computers. Nowadays news are easily spread through electronic media, web browsers can present almost everything that we want to learn as long as we can read and write. Therefore, this acceleration in the process of sharing information encourages so many people to engage in writing and reading activity as the community around the younger generation runs with this new age of communication. On the other hand in the era of industrial revolution 4.0, we have to adapt with the fast pace of content exchange, thus traditional ways of reading and writing on paper for a long period of time no longer comply when people demand to get to the point as soon as possible. For instance in today's culture of literature, people jump from one article to another, five hundred page books are compacted into 5 minute videos, students no longer go to the local library to find a book yet they browse the internet then find the rarest electronic book from another part of the world. That is something beyond the old reading culture. For this reason, the methods to read and write must be revised to suit this acceleration of the learning process. In conclusion, it is not that younger generations are undergoing a decline in their capacity to read and write caused by extensive use of gadgets. Contrastly, they are on the brink of breaking through to the new era of information revolution.