Many people believe that the current system of both teachers and students in the classroom will no longer exist by the year 2050. To what extent do you agree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

With the advancement of technology, it is estimated that there will be no need for the present education system for both professors and students to be present in the classroom by the end of the year 2050. However, I completely disagree with this statement and think that the classroom can never be fully replaced with any type of digital gadget. Needless to say, the level of education quality and ease of attending lectures have improved significantly in the last few decades owing to new, compact, and affordable digital equipment that is being used in institutions these days. For example, smart classes facilitate great animation learning with the help of projectors. Similarly, in the last few years during COVID-19, digital classes with online platforms such as Teams and Zoom, have played a key role in students ’ lives by saving their valuable study time while keeping them safe from COVID-19. Nevertheless, even though smart devices have provided several alternative ways to teach, there is always a need for a teacher to be there to educate class attendees. Also, the CACB survey report of 2022 clearly illustrates that the students who completed their one-year education only by studying through online modes in 2021 are highly prone to develop feelings of being isolated and depressed as compared to the students who completed their education by attending their classes in person. The reasons behind the chances of developing isolation and depression are the lack of face-to-face communication, the bond between students and teachers, and loss of self-confidence due to few social skills. Ultimately, relying on digitally recorded lectures will never be the part of current education system any soon. In a nutshell, although modern devices have aided the learning process of students owing to their benefits, these benefits will always be secondary to the benefits of classrooms where a learner not only gets an education for better career opportunities but also develops a plethora of social skills to have a great life.