Modern technology is now very common in most work places. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

In today's era, technology is doing wonders for people in every sector making the lives of people better and easier than ever. Most of the work areas nowadays are being governed by the up-to-date machinery and automation. Eventhough the implementation of modern tools and techniques have revolutionised the old way of performing work in a positive manner, but there are also some demerits that come along when we depend on it more than required. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will discuss the above stated points in detail with suitable examples. To begin with, before the advent of technology performing any task at work was a very time consuming and tedious job. Advancements in the field of automation has enabled humans to get their job done within a short moment of time, ranging from making an excel sheet to submitting an assignment. Along with this most of the business meetings are now held through web conferencing by sitting at their homes, for which people have to travel thousands of miles in earlier times. For instance, according to a survey, after the implementation of modern tools and techniques in the working sector there has been a considerable decrease in the amount of time and effort needed for getting a job done opening a lot of job opportunities in this sector. Furthermore, as more and more people are making the most out of the modern technology, they have ultimately become lazy as one can have the liberty of having anything with just a click of a button. This has a huge negative impact on the health of the people making them susceptible to diseases and also curb the avarage life span. For example, according to the Ministry of Health, after introduction of modern automation options there has been a shocking 35 per cent incline in the cases of obesity and 40 per cent rise in the cases of cardiovascular diseases. To sum up, though modern technological advancements are taking over most of the work sectors helping humans in doing their intricate jobs very easily. Individuals ought not to forget the dark side that come tagged along with this and it's their responsibility to make the best out of it for themselves as well as for the workplace.