Genetic engineering is an important issue in society today. And some people think that it will improve people's lives in many ways. Others feel that it may be a threat to life on earth. Discussed both these views and give your own opinion.

People's opinions differ as to whether the genetic modification will lead to a more qualified life for human or despite its importance, it has the potential to diminish the earth's life. While it is argued that genetic-related engineering might be extinctive, I still believe that this modern science has already brought benefits to society. There are a variety of reasons why genetic engineering is considered to be a negative scientific progression for both humans and the earth. They might assert that this process is a human interference through which geneticist treat natural products as artificials and alter their inherent structures and we therefore could not fully rely on new crops. Furthermore, others may see this technology as a global conspiracy by which authorities could alter our daily foods and nutrition in favour of controlling our physical and mental state so that they can reach their dirty political ambitions. Despite the above arguments, I support the idea that we should be more optimistic about any genetic improvements due to the advantages it causes. Firstly, to upgrade crop yields, agricultures have to use pesticides in their fields which face them whit a range of side effects. If alternations on crops genes exert, we will meet a high quality of goods and land without any destructions. Secondly, genetic engineering in laboratories is also used in medicine enhancing both medical treatments for humans and higher capability for pets and domesticated animals and finally, a better quality of life on the earth. In conclusion, modifications to genes are playing a pivotal role in human society and despite many assumptions about this science, I believe that it has brought far more benefits and will lead to an even more precious life.