In the recent times, the only way to see pieces of art or historical artefacts was by visiting public museums and galleries. Nowadays, people can admire them on the internet. In my opinion such places as galleries and museum should exist for finacial and enterteiment reasons.

In the recent times, the only way to see pieces of art or historical artefacts was by visiting public museums and galleries. Nowadays, people can admire them on the internet. In my opinion such places as galleries and museum should exist for finacial and enterteiment reasons. To begin with, using internet is only possible to look at museum objects by the eye of the camera and this metod can not give a full experience of sightseeing. Technological items quality is not good enought to catch every detial of works of art. Take my trip to Louvre for example, the famous Mona Lisa picture was quite different in real life than it was when I had saw it online. In the art gallery i was able to see even the texture of paints, which was enable to admire on the computer. As a result of increase in the online museums visitors, the art piecies piece will become less impresing for people. In conclusion, the only way to fully enjoy hisrorical or artistic artefacts is by seeing them personally. Another reason for museum and art galleries to exist is to keep the art piecies piece in good condition. Objects that quite old need good conservation to keep their beauty. For instance, visitors paying for enter tickets, the great amount of their money is used to clean and preserve paintings. Without regullary regular dusting and keeping them in the special glass box they will break down. To conclude without public museums there could be not enought money to keep art alive. To summarise, the palce like art gallieries or museums give people full expirience of admiring art and history. In addition seeing this piecies personally are making able to keep them in the same condition for many years.