In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Proponents argue that the reduced mortality rate in recent decades is making it difficult for the government to manage some tasks whereas opponents believe that there are more advantages of senior citizens being around the communities. In my view of thinking, the experiences of people with 60 plus age could contribute up to a large extent to developing a progressive society and hence, living with this generation could be a boon for most of us. Still managing the pension, health insurance, and property disputes of these elderly individuals is clearly an extra workload for councils and rulers. On the one hand, due to the modernization in medical and genetic sectors, people, nowadays, are living long-lasting lives. Consequently, a sharp rise in the population of the old generation has occurred over a decade. More often, these humans are pensioners, property owners and idle citizens. Hence, legislative offices need to work on their problems related to money as well as insurance. On the contrary, such crowds are mostly unable to provide any input to the national revenue. For instance, Malta, a South European country, is facing several issues on account of its increasingly wealthy population of elderly men and women. On the other hand, a large part of society agrees that living with a retired person may provide us enlightenment on important decisions in our lives. Admittedly, the life-long experiences of these people certainly help the community to grow in a positive direction. Apart from this, grandparents can teach their grandchildren not only about their studies but also about behavioural skills. For example, retired ladies and gentlemen are mostly elected to study and report on sensitive matters in every country. To conclude, although long-living humans are becoming difficult for governments in certain aspects like retirement funds, property, and other types of management, we could never ignore their significance in the development of a community using their choices, vision and time.