Discipline is an ever- increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that these days, discipline is considered an essential behaviour in raising children. Some people argue that parents should be taught their children how to be disciplined, while others argue that, discipline is the responsibility of the school, not the parent. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide my point of view. On the one hand, the responsibility of parents toward their children is a priority. It is undeniable that, most children's attitude is acquired from their parents whether it is good or bad behavior. parents should implement the rules, values, and regulations by becoming a good role model for their kids. This will make children more willing to become disciplined individuals. For instance, when parents are showing discipline toward time in their career, children absolutely will be taught to be disciplined. Moreover, the school also play an important role in managing student's attitudes. It is a collaboration effort between parents and teachers. Furthermore, the school staff especially teachers seem like an influencer for hundreds of students. Teachers, use strategies for promoting discipline in schools such as teaching them about the benefits of discipline and the long-term effects on their lives. Therefore, children will be more willing to convince themselves about the importance of discipline. To sum up, in my opinion, it is a collaboration effort between parents and teachers, both sides are responsible to taught children the right way to become disciplined. Therefore, both parents and teachers must ensure steps are taken to improve children's performance and behaviours.