Some people believe that following health advice on the Internet is a good thing. However, some others claim that online health advice should not be followed. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Internet advancement nowadays is also available for giving answers for the health aspect. It is agreed that online advice should not be easily justified in terms of lack of credibility as well and the chance of misunderstanding information will prove this. Firstly, online advisory platforms will equip patients with unreliable facts for their self-diagnosis.It is a common understanding that those online applications lack sufficient control over their wide range of access. For instance, it is widely known that users of online applications have the flexibility to share, chat and interact with others who may have similar health concerns. Overwhelmed with conflicting advice and opinions without a healthcare companion from doctors or pharmacists can lead to self-diagnose in other words self-medication. Secondly, many more platforms have been developed with artificial intelligence to generate alternative or complementary treatments without further assistance. The directions can be misinterpreted and detrimental to people. For example, googling a person with stomach ache is recommended with a traditional remedy including ginger and turmeric but without any information about how and how many should be consumed. Therefore, it can lead to overconsumption and make his symptoms get worse. To conclude, artificial intelligence with health advice is available online for everyone everywhere. It will instil users with insufficient ideas to cure sickness on their own, moreover, it can cost an overdose experience. People should act wisely and distinguish if online sites do not depict a reliable source of answers, then people should not easily believe their notion.