Some people say that technologies such as mobile phones are disrupting social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that technologies, for example mobile phone, are making gaps in social interaction. I strongly disagree about the statement because it can make this life easier by getting news faster, as well as becoming entertaining tool and will explain the reasons in the following paragraphs. To begin with, sophisticated technologies can help people get an easier life, especially a cell phone. Nowadays, thanks to the smart phone which can optimize the internet, a person can access a bunch of information within their hand. The information that they get through THE internet can be used as an information source in certain discussions. Furthermore, A mobile phone offers several entertainments and high-tech specifications. For example, people who love photography and gaming (as their hobbies) will have bigger opportunities to join a community. This can be a tool to build social interactions. From these two reasons, a social interaction through smart phones have became easier. Despite the mentioned benefits of cell phone in A previous paragraph, technologies can also be a threat to social aspect. People tend to waste their time just to play games with their phone. A survey said Indonesia ranked as number one country- especially for young generation -that spend a lot of time on games. As result, we will not have a desire to interact with the surrounding. In addition, using phones can lead to particular health issues, for instance people who are using mobile phone within a long period of time, they will have eyesore, backache, and something their hand will get tremor. Thus, health issues and social activities issues are the biggest threat in term of using phones. In conclusion, I disagree if technologies can create gaps in social interaction among people. Technologies -specifically mobile phone - have a lot of benefits such as it will help people to access information easily and the sophisticated specification will help people to fulfill their hobby. However, technologies can affect people's health condition and disturbing their social activities.