Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, whether we should find a solution to climate change has sparked much debate. Some people assert that we should deal with climate change, whereas others argue that we ought to accept it rather than stop it. From my perspective, I am more fond of the former view. On the one hand, due to the construction of new factories and the development of the manufacturing industry, the amount of carbon emissions released from factories or transportation has risen significantly over the past few decades, which is unavoidable. As a result, it has led to many detrimental effects on people ’s daily lives. For instance, the health of residents has been concerned with new diseases’ appearance, many citizens suffer from diseases like asthma in light of dust and pollution. Moreover, I am not optimistic to say that we would be able to cope with even a slight rise in sea levels. Millions of people would be displaced by floods, especially nations that are not capable of safeguarding low-lying areas. Consequently, these people would lose their jobs, and homes and have to migrate to other countries or regions. On the other hand, there are various measures that governments and individuals could take to prevent, or at least mitigate climate change. Firstly, governments should introduce new laws to limit the carbon emissions that lead to global warming. Countries should stimulate citizens to use more public transportation instead of personal cars or motorcycles, thus reducing the amount of carbon emissions released to the environment. Moreover, governments should invest in renewable energy such as wind, solar, etc, and force “green taxes” on drivers, airline companies, or other polluters. To illustrate, people who travel on a personal plane have to pay a considerable amount of money in taxes. In conclusion, although global warming is unavoidable due to the development worldwide and industrialization, I believe that we must address the problem of climate change and find ways to mitigate it as soon as possible.