in a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend sums of money on the construction of new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. other believe that money should be spent on improving existing public transport

There is an ongoing argument between individuals about spending a large amount of money on building new railway lines extensively between cities or whether it is better to refine the current public transport. I believe that although some towns never have a railway, they have significant potential to attract tourists and additionally, advanced transport is a source of national income. On the one hand, allocating the budget for the current public transport can lead to substantial achievement because it deals with daily life and people always make use of it. If public transport provides extensive services persistently, people will reach their workplaces on time and it enhances the quality of transport. For instance, in my city, which is cosmopolitan and where life hinges on public transport, I usually stand in long lines to get on the subway, and refining the existing lines will have a long-term impact on social well-being. However, many towns never had a railway and by investing money to construct new railways, the government can spend a part of its income to improve the current public transport. On the other hand, some small towns have many exquisite popular resorts and are capable of attracting many tourists, and due to poor transport, they have the slight power to prepare facilities for travelers. If the government constructs new railways in these areas, many job opportunities will be created, moreover, they can generate income for the government to make the existing public transport better. For example, my hometown is an old city which is of paramount importance on the ground that it has many ancient sites. Making new railway lines in that area will develop the service industry which bring about an economic upturn there. As a result, I believe that the government not only follows through with a plan for big cities but also small towns are a matter of concern for its citizens. In conclusion, refining current public transport is the main priority and the government should figure out solutions whereas building new lines for very fast trains between cities can boost the local economy and industries.