Many species of animals and plants are in danger of becoming extinct. What are the causes of this problem, and what can be done to prevent it from happening

It is true that the decline in the number of flora and fauna is a pressing issue confronting many countries worldwide. While this can be a result of human activities, in my opinion, there are numerous steps that governments and individuals should take into consideration. Humans threaten natural species with extinction in various ways. Initially, due to the increased urbanization, governments have to implement deforestation to develop urban residences, followed by a disappearance of vegetation. Furthermore, with extensive industrialization, a huge quantity of toxic chemicals is dangerously released from factories to the environment, thus endangering the lives of the natural species. Ultimately, because of the lack of restrictive rules, numerous instances of undue hunting occurred in different countries, leading to fewer animals. For instance, in Vietnam, where there used to be a huge number of tigers, this animal has been killed for years to serve human demands, and just a few species remain. Nevertheless, governments and individuals should join hands to mitigate the detrimental impact of our actions on the environment. In the first place, should conservation plans be effectively conducted through promoting reforestation and protecting the forest boundaries, various natural species will be provided by crucial wildlife habitats. Take as an illustration, the South African government followed a replanting and breeding programmes in 2015. As a result not only did numerous species save from extinction but also the number of animals increased sognificantly. Moreover, Individuals can also raise awareness about the negative impact that certain harmful actions, especially the killing of wild animals, have on the environment. Various animal rights organizations, for example, could educate people about the impact of extinction on human life and the environment, which people should follow diligently. In conclusion, although humans play a vital roles known reducing the number of the natural species, to hinder this problem, conserving natural habitats of them as well as increasing public awareness are beneficial to hinder this problem.