Organized tours to remote places and communities are increasingly popular. Is it a positive or negative development for local people and the environment?

Making trip to isolated places and society is becoming a new famous trend of travelling currently. Although it gives a good economic impact for the area and people, I belive that it brings many bad impacts on the village and the community such as social and environtmental issues. Creating a tour to far-flung places and community might develop the economy of the people since the guests will spend lots of money in that place. By way of illustration, Labuan Bajo, one of super premium tourist destinations in Indonesia, experiences high development on the societies incomes because of many tourists both regional and international come there and spend their money in the place to buy souveniers, food, and pay hotels. Those travelling activities make local people get more money everyday. However, even the tourism activities increase the local income, it brings plethora of bad influences into the areas and societies that can be a thread for future life of the village and people. Making travel package to remote area and community could destroy their social life system and their environtment. If many new people with different background and atitude come to the the areas and society, it brings negative influences to the society inn terms of life style and also harm their nature. I take Labuan Bajo again as proof, presently some people in Labuan Bajo lose their local life style in a way how to dressed up because of copying many tourists style who come to the place, they started to think that wearing local clothes is not good anymore. Moreover, the high amount of flights and people coming to Labuan Bajo, it is slowly but surely change the temperature of the city because of more pollution created. In conclusion, even thoght organizing trip to visit remote village and people creates a lots of opportunities for the people to get money and improve their quality of life; however, it creates lots of disadvanteges for the surroundings. It will kill the social life and the nature of the place and the community.