Organized tours to remote places and communities are increasingly popular. Is it a positive or negative development for local people and the environment?

Management tour to rural places and community is rising significantly. This essay would argue that despite this development can bring a detrimental effect on the environment, many positives impacts on the local citizens and environment on the grounds that they can boost economic and get an opportunity of learning new language. On the one hand, when holiday-makers flog to a tourist attraction, they may ruin some places. For example, in Indonesia, many tourists have visited temples such as Borobudur tempel, have solen many stupas and any other ancient things. This also happen in Thailand, many tourist who have explored sub-marine life, sometimes have ruined many magnificient creatures in the sea. As a result, our next generation may not to be able to see these magnificient things. On the other hand, many visitors who flog to the local places may grow economic of the local people. For instance, when tourists visit Bali, they can buy local food, use local transportation, sleep in the local’s house. As a result, people can receive much more money from tourists and this can boost local peoples’ economic. In addition, the visitors not only bring impact on economic but also local people can learn new languages from travellers. By this can improve their relationship skills. In conclusion, this essay thinks that in spite of a negative effect on the place, but they bring more positive impacts because they can increase local people live economically and local citizens can learn new language.