Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have negative impacts on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this state-of-the-art era, the development of technology, such as social media, has brought two side effects on young generation, positive and negative. Some individuals argue that this development leads to various bad impacts, while others show the reverse. I will show my greater tendency on how social media is beneficial for them. It is undeniable that this modern era may result in the increasing demand of social media use for a community, youth are no exception. Not only do media sites offer many benefits, such as information sources, but also they ease many aspects of human daily needs. As an example, primary and secondary high school students who study far from their family will find it useful since they do not need to meet in person to communicate intensely. Beside this appeal, having used social media as a mean of communication with family, it might also widen young people’s social network as they could easily meet their counterparts virtually, making them to be socially active. Thus, there will no boundaries which can limit youngsters to form their social and personal relationship. Furthermore, social media platforms are exceptionally support youth’s knowledge owing to numerous information and sources they can access freely. For instance, Twitter or Facebook provide broad access to a personal development content enabling people to get a wide range of thoughts which might sharpen their social skills. By this way, there will be nothing to worry about people’s social capability as they are well-equipped by the knowledge they watch. Therefore, social media are fruitful tools in terms of forming ones social skills. In conclusion, social media platforms might benefit youngsters to improve their social relationship because they ease people to keep in touch easily.