Many people believe children should begin learning a foreign language in primary school instead of secondary school. Do you think the advantages of learning a foreign language in primary school outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people insist that learning the second language at the early stage of the children development, which is primary school, is beneficial to them. Personally, I look at the bright side to the positive impact it makes on the students. Therefore, two perspectives of mine will be illustrated in the following paragraph. First of all, learning everything in a much faster way, the schoolchildren at the low age are able to learn foreign languages with less obstacles. A worth noting feature, which is opposite to us, is that the kids learn everything by experience. That is, they build up strong intertwinement between foreign language and their real-life experience painlessly. On the contrary, if the children miss this golden period to develop the foreign language skills, they will start getting used to follow a rigid guideline taught by their teacher. Subsequently, they will lose their interest when memorizing the vocabulary and grammar, bolstering their detrimental feeling about learning a foreign language. Though combining the second language with the primary school climate can motivate them to utter the language they are unfamiliar, however, having no self-driving purpose of learning, the children at the young age might make them lose their patient. A vivid case in point is that, the reason why most Taiwanese children learning English is not their own willingness. Instead, they just follow their parents’ instructions. Therefore, students in the secondary school, with more mature state of mind, can spur themselves to have better achievement on learning another language. In conclusion, despite the aforementioned problem concerning the children ’s motivation, I still assert that the education related to foreign language should begin as early as possible.