Some people think that going to a fitness center regularly is unnecessary. Instead they believe the combining occasional exercise ( such as going for walk) with a balanced diet is enough to stay healthy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief that a combination of a healthy diet and a conventional workout is enough to keep fit and stay lean, so going to a gymnasium is unnecessary. The writer contends that for the sake of good health, people should visit fitness centers due to the advantageous impact of changing their lifestyle rather than doing occasional exercise. It must be acknowledged that visiting the gym and making it a hobby that plays such a crucial part in life is a pivotal chance to maintain a healthy lifestyle. In other words, in comparison with regular exercises, being part of a gym community demands keen participants to have more self-discipline and significant commitment to finish a daily workout. Therefore, with this change in mindset to become a person who takes a responsibility to go to sports centers every day, people tend to be more patient to maintain a healthy lifestyle. Moreover, research from Havards School Public Health shows that weight training wards off abdominal fat better than cardio does because cardio burns both fat and muscle, and strength training burns calories from fat almost exclusively, which helps people accelerate their progress to optimally achieve their fitness goal due to the lack of time today's life. However, some people believe that staying lean by doing conventional activities such as jogging and eating unprocessed food is enough to keep in shape. This is a valid point, but it is right in the past when people have physically demanding jobs and working out seems unnecessary. To fit in with this modern age, people have a tendency to get nine-to-five jobs stuck behind a desk job, which results in more troubling health problems than people used to. Thus, hitting gym centers might encourage those to get rid of this sedentary lifestyle and lower the risk of chronic illnesses because of its efficiency in quickly burning fat and redundant calories. Considering all points, because of the advantages in preventing various health problems and completely changing the way people lead a life, it is more beneficial to make those go to gym centers rather than doing conventional workouts. Therefore, it should have been said that people should make hitting gym a daily hobby.