A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in computer age has more advantages than disadvantages? Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion.

In the present era, the dependency on technology has increased for many due to its impact on peoples day to day lives. In my opinion, I completely agree that science has brought more benefits for human lives than losses. Although, technology can make our lives easier, it can make us unemployed too. This essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, technological advancements have made our day-to-day lives more convenient. In other words, many difficult jobs are performed by machines today, which would otherwise need human labour in the past. Additionally, people can now engage themselves more in creative works. A recent study conducted at Havard University shows that the invention of different household accessories has reduced the workload of women by 70%. Furthermore, this technological boom has increased women's participation in different job sectors. Thereby, this proves that advancements in this sector have more pros than cons. On the other hand, many human jobs are now performed by machines, therefore, reducing jobs and resulting in unemployment. This is because human skills need years to develop and it is expensive too. Moreover, businesses tend to maximise their profit with minimum risks and thereby prefer robots over humans. In the USA, for instance, the adoption of hi-tech machinery in the agricultural sectors has recently made over half a million people unemployed, as per the report in the New York Times. To conclude, I believe that science and technology have made our lives comfortable and convenient despite creating temporary unemployment problems which can easily be overcome.