It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

It is being argued that it is better to purchase less costly outfits, instead of multiple cheap clothes. I totally agree with this statement because the colour and fabric of premium clothes are more reliable and it saves time to visit markets multiple times. Firstly, high-end clothes have better colour and fabric. In other words, many people do not want to wear cheap clothes due to colour fading and other issues. and thus, they buy expensive clothes since they last much longer than cheap clothes. For instance, the PUMA Shirt range starts from $100 and they have a life of at least 2 years, on the other hand, a $10 shirt purchased from a non-branded store has a life of only 2 months. Therefore, I agree that premium wears have a longer life as compared to cheap clothes. Furthermore, many individuals do not have time to visit markets multiple times to buy clothes. This is because working-class population have less time for shopping so they buy expensive clothes to use their time on other important things such as business discussions. For example, in research, it was found that employees working in a Multinational company prefer to wear branded clothes since they consider shopping a waste of time. Hence, I agree that wearing expensive attires saves a lot of time for those who have other important things in their lives. In conclusion, it is being argued that purchasing a few expensive clothes is better than buying a lot of cheap outfits. I totally agree with this statement because expensive clothes have better quality and it saves time of visiting markets multiple times