In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Needless to day, advertising plays an imperative role in the business growth of commercial products as this help commercial manufactures to influence the society to use their new and effective products. I believe that it has both positive and negative impacts on people. Nowadays, products manufacturing companies mostly rely on their products sales and advertising companies help manufactures to promote new products in the market. Because of this, a plethora of ads have been seen on televisions, the internet, and display board on the streets. People love new and latest trended products, therefore, companies focus on just selling these products by saying them as new and more effective. On the one hand, the first benefit of this trend is that ont only product sellers are making business but also product consumer are getting aware of new products in the market and are using them according to their preference. Secondly, with the growth of commercial industry wheather it is manufactuing or advertising, many people are getting new employment opportunities to grow their careers. Lastly, I think that it is totally fair for companies to promote new items in today’s competitive market. However, on the other hand, the negative part of this advertising trend is that many companies do not disclose their prodocuts accurately in their product ads. For example, the food industries hire a well know model or movie star to promote their products on the television or the internet. Nevertheless, that hired person only speak about the benefits of a new processed food and do not mention anything about its side effects. Thus, in my opinion, these companies only use the ads to influence the society and to meet their business target rather than presenting the true picture of a food item. In a nutshell, business holders usually emphasise on selling their new product by advertising their products as new and more effective as compared to other products. However, even though people are getting aware of availability of anew item in the market, they should not totally rely on these advertisements and should do a through research before using these products.