University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a growing number of people who go to another country to study nowadays. Although the students will get more experience by visiting another place, studying overseas is more expensive. In my opinion, despite the challenges that may be faced by the students, studying abroad will give more benefits for them. The greatest benefit of graduates who have opportunities to visit another country is they will experience a new culture which will force them to adapt to a different style of living. Being in a new place, one usually will meet difficult challenges that push them to find solutions to handle them. For instance, when I first came to Singapore about two years ago, I was shocked by their individual culture that was so different from my culture; nevertheless, I survived and graduated at the right time. So that, such experience will improve their capability to handle many circumstances and grow their ability to get a job easily. On the other hand, if someone wants to go to another area to gain more knowledge, they will have more responsibility and will need more money. The living cost in another country tends to be more expensive than origin country. For example, I spent three times more money to study in Singapore than if I enrolled in a University in Indonesia. Thus, not every student can afford to study overseas. To summarize there are a significant number of students who go overseas to continue their studies. There are benefits and nuisances if one goes abroad to study. In spite of the experiences they will gain, studying overseas will be costly. However, I must admit that the advantages of studying abroad are more enhanced than the money that needs to be spent on it.