You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There are several people that believes, the most important goal for government should be the economic progress. However, other progresses are equally important for government to focus on, stated by few citizens. If the economic achievements are good this will lead to the good progress in every fields. However, to improve economic field, government needs to be more attentive regarding some academic and environmental fields. Therefore, in my opinion, both statements are logical. This essay will elaborate on my points of view with some relevant examples. To commence with, if administration focuses more on economic problems, this will help with financial crisis that nation is suffering from. This will also help in the improvement of different fields such as educational, environmental, medical, etc. For instance: developing countries like India, are prioritizing there economical approaches, from last 10 years. This is helping the nation to improve their different fields. Therefore, economical achievements play very significant role for the national development. On the other hand, to improve economical progress, other fields should be maintained first, such as educational progress, medical progress, scientific progress. If the nations are approaching to different progress, this will lead to financial development in future. For example: unlike developing countries, developed countires have different priorities, such as The USA mostly focus on their research progress, academic progress instead of economical progress. The reason is, if more students are getting educated, this will lead to the more economical benefits in future. To recapitulate, the priorities on the different kind of progress depends on nation itself. If the nation is the developing country, government will focus more on economical progress. If the nation is developed country, it will focus more on different progresses.