After being punished, many criminals continue to commit crimes. Why do some people commit crimes even after having been punished? What measures can be taken to tackle this problem.

There is a terrible phenomenon that a massive amount of criminals are always illegal again after being punished. This essay will provide two main factors leading to these problems and give some solutions to deal with this issue. First of all, there are lack of an educated system to indicate criminals after pushing, and society does not have a correct attitude to accept people who did something illegally. Therefore, it is extremely difficult for ex- criminals to find a job to support their daily expense. Due to survival, they are forced to do something badly. For example, in Taiwan, 43% of people were sent back to prison during the time that they were released 1 year ago because they could not do normal work in this society. In brief, this problem is caused by limited job opportunities and abilities for criminals. In addition, providing several courses about practical skills for criminals and rewarding supervisors who employ an ex-criminal in their company are two main solutions. As a result, individuals will become more competitive in the labour market after leaving prison. What's more, the employee's motivation will increase because of some benefits of recruiting criminals. According to a report published by Japan in 2000, the rate of committing again sharply declined by 21% while they carried out the course about how to fix machines and cooperate with factories. Hence, making criminals available to work is beneficial for society. In conclusion, the problem of backing to jail is attributed to the chances of occasions for criminals. Thus, we should not only optimize their techniques but also encourage people to provide more opportunities for ex- criminals.