People should look after their health as a duty to the society where they live, rather than for their own benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that each individual should take care of their physical condition instead of their own profits in order to take responsibility for society. Personally, I completely agree that minding our own health is more significant than the gained benefits. There are various reasons why I would argue against outweighing our own profits over our fitness as a duty to the society where we live. Firstly, it can be said with certainty that it would be a motivation to improve community healthcare. By this, I mean that the population maintains both physical and mental strength, which leads to a reduction in the risk of obesity and related health issues. Secondly, having a fit body would help them feel comfortable and energetic when doing social activities. Finally, joining a team sport allows us to improve important skills, such as communication and cooperation, which would link the community together. I believe that when each person knows how to take care of themselves, it would benefit the government in the financial aspect and provide more opportunities to develop the country. The main basis is probably because they would spend less money on preventing and curing illness if citizens could handle and tackle their well-being problems. Consequently, the funds could be used for other purposes, like lifting out of poverty and investing in technological development. For example, after the rate of sickness had decreased by the year 2022, Vietnam’s administration used savings to enhance residents’ daily lives, including transportation, communication, and subsistence. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the advantages of being responsible for our own fitness would benefit society in a positive way. People should look after their health as a duty to the society where they live, rather than for their own benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?