It is predicted that with the development of technology, people in the 21 st century have much more free time. To what extend has the prediction come true? Give some reasons from your perspective and experience ?

Technology plays a vital role in the 21st century, which led to a series of revolutions and numerous big changes in human society. It is said that people in the 21st century will have much more leisure time than before. I will delve to explain with sufficient details according to my own experience and also providing specific examples to this statement in the following passage. Firstly, as well known, Technology is the symbol of advance produce. For example, machines can replace many jobs that people did by hand in the 20th century. Besides, the advanced information communication technology can contribute to people ’s remote cooperation work and conferences quickly. And it helps to decrease time consuming comparing to the past when people spent most of the time on the journey to the meeting, for instance. What’s more, recently, AI has become an efficient tool regarding to what is considered to be a repeatable process by human beings, such as the challenges of human’s brain power to solve the great amount of arbitrary information. With the assistance of AI, people now can select the key proportion of work and leave the surplus for AI, which will significantly release people from the heavy and duplicatable daily routines. Overall, I concern that Technology will provide much more free time in the future, like the last two industry revolutions. People ’s prediction for it is true and forward-looking, and I hold a positive attitude. Nevertheless, Technology may produce some new breakthroughs, like finding a new material or building a new system, which all will change the current environment.