Child Labour is a major concern all over the world. What are the causes of it? How can the problem be solved?

Children are experiencing extraordinary challenges in the contemporary epoch, but mayhem of child labor is extremely devastating. Child labor is referred as a phenomenon of inclusion of underage children in some sort of employment, for the sake of some monetary reward and thus depriving them of their childhood. Experts, in this regard, have identified a multitude of causes and highlighted the dominance of financial deprivation and failure to implement labor laws. To combat this issue, I am convinced that strict actions such as developing and applying rules against labor outlawry and ensuring provision of basic amenities at doorstep, are worthwhile, strategic and effectual. Amongst the major factors, vicious circle of poverty is considered as the most significantly contributing element that is vulnerable to external or internal changes. Even a slight negligence can cause massive harm. Take the instance of India, where poverty has forced a large number of miners to get engaged in child labor, in order to provide bread and butter to their family and themselves. Another causative element which has triggered the situation to an excruciating level is the outlawry of different labor markets. To explicate it further, such markets usually prefer to hire underage younglings at low wage rate for our sake of their own financial benefit. Take the example of South Asian countries, which are not able to follow the labor laws, hence encouraging minors to work in multiple domains. In order to wrestle this chaotic problem, only pragmatic and properly implemented strategies can work effectively. The first mechanism is the fulfillment of basic necessities of the residents of a state, although it seems like an easy initiative, its implementation could be a significant challenge for the concern people. Correspondingly, strategists have firm faith in another alternative doable solution that is based on stringent set of rules and actions against the worker’s law defaulters. Myriads of affected individuals have already attested the authenticity and practicality of the mentioned plan in curbing the adversaries of the situation at hand. To summarize, child labor is highly associated with social disparity and inability to follow labor rules. Strategies are needed to be developed and implemented to impede the disastrous and catastrophic circumstances.