In some countries family and friends who care for the elderly do not find time to look after them. What are the reasons and solutions?

Nowadays, millions of folks are struggling to give time to their loved ones, especially older ones. This is mainly due to the financial crisis and seeking more opportunities overseas. However, there are several solutions to tackle this issue such as planning vacations, hiring attendants and helping to schedule their day. This essay describes both problem and solution in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the foremost reason for this scenario is the low budget which means they have to job long to fulfil the wishes of their families such as labour job. In addition, sometimes nations have to job overtime to accomplish their basic needs. 80% of the population, for example, work almost the full day, in this expensive world which makes them tired and irritated. Hence, they don't have a period to spend with their dear ones. Moreover, a growing number of human beings are moving to other countries for better opportunities. To explain further, a number of older age people feel alone at home because their families moved overseas for career growth like international students. Thus, the elderly don't only feel weak physically but also emotionally, and socially. Nevertheless, this can be solved by implementing various methods. Firstly, there should be some paid holidays for those who have been working for years for their companies like the medical staff. These kinds of methods, for instance, will be beneficial for companies as well as employees as they can find loyal workers. Secondly, if they can hire caretakers for their grandparents and parents, this problem could be solved because of less fear of being alone. In India, 50% of families, to illustrate, are hiring staff for the responsibility of their family members. To conclude, there has been a big debate about whether it is really hard to look after their elder people. This is mainly because of the low economic status and moving abroad for future betterment. Although it has various reasons it could be tackled by using proper techniques such as hiring care attendants and paid vacations. However, the government should also provide good jobs in their own countries so they don't have to move to other nations.