People living in the 21st century have a better life than people who lived in previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that living in the 21st century is more modern and convenient than it is in previous centuries. Personally, I completely agree that human lives these days are much better than those who lived in earlier times. There are various reasons why I would argue that the current way of living is greater than it was before. Firstly, scientific advancements would change the means of communication, transportation, and subsistence. By this, I mean that daily life becomes more convenient and efficient through the use of smart devices and automatic vehicles, such as laptops, smartphones and cars driven by electricity. For instance, by using mobile phones, the majority of people can easily access the internet and engage in online conversations with others living in different regions. Finally, the benefits of these advancements contribute to a sustainable and substantial society where we live in comparison to the past. Secondly, a special consideration is that the government invests more funds in science, so there would lead to improvements in healthcare. While numerous people have suffered and died because of various kinds of diseases, breakthroughs in science invented several types of vaccines and techniques to cure the sickness. Consider the case of the pandemic that occurred in 2019, known as COVID-19, which saw a rapid increase in the rate of death, which was promptly addressed by the development of American and German vaccines. If this situation had happened in the past time, it wouldn’t have been tackled due to the lack of machines. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the lives of humans in recent times have experienced higher quality than we used to live in the earlier period due to the improvements in daily lives and in healthcare.