Some people think that students should learn a range of practical skills at school (such as car maintenance or managing money) alongside traditional subjects like maths and physics. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is said that students required to learn additional skills that will be useful to them in life, such as car maintenance and money management, along with traditional subjects currently studying in schools. This essay will discuss about the reasons why the changes in the school curriculum are extremely important and necessary for society. Firstly, in this day and age, the school curriculum includes a huge number of different subjects that cover the gigantic variety of science. An extensive study of all this knowledge takes up a huge amount of time in a teenager’s life. For instance, more than half of students free time is usually spent studying and completing tasks, which has a detrimental effect on the development of other skills that will be more useful in life. The study of practical skills can make average students life easier. Moreover, due to the appearance of a teenagers with more free time, it lead to more enjoyable and happier lives for young generation. Secondly, in the long run additional skills lead to increasing productivity of population and economical mobility. For example, in the case where people from school time start to gain experience in the money management, time saving and financial independence, they definitely became more efficient and successful in their work and life. This kind of change will improve the quality of life for all people. In conclusion, I absolutely agree with this innovation in school curriculum, that improve economical skills for students. This will bring great benefits for students, who will built our future and industrial progress.