The only reason for people working hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many societies believe that earning more wealth is an integral part of getting a better life. However, in my personal opinion acquiring an adequate amount of money may be the initial gate for someone to have a prosperous life. This essay will discuss the reason why I think that the main reason for the public to work is money. To begin with, it is the capitalist system, which makes the rich become richer while the poor just become stagnant or even poorer. This system began when people started to monopolize every resource including land, livestock, water and any other valuable resources. For instance, by gaining full control of those basic needs, they can make someone spend their cash to trade the commodities to ensure those folk can through their life. Hence, that was the beginning of the people started to trade their time and energy with money. Moreover, the capitalist system has been more developed in this 21st century which is mainly supported by the invention of investment instrument. Therefore, investment was basically designed to make the one who has more cash can get more return on the same instrument. This thesis can be simply proven by doing a simple arithmetic calculation for the return of the investment instrument which has a 5% coupon with an initial investment of 1 million and 100 million rupiah. Unfortunately, it is clear that the 100 million initial investment will obtain more return for the same instrument in the same period. Thus, money plays an essential role in building someone's fortune. To conclude, although some people are willing to work due to their passion, it is money that will give us a chance to make a better life. Therefore, in the end, money is the sole factor that leads someone willing to work nine to five.