Some people think TV is good for us while others think that TV has many disadvantage. Discuss both views.

In modern times TV has become an integral part of our lives. There are some arguments that it does not have only advantages but disadvantages as well. this essay is going to discuss both opinions. First of all, the biggest disadvantage is TV addiction and its negative impact on people especially kids. They spend too much time in front of television and as a result, it leads to both health problems and sedentary life. For example, they begin to watch some programmes, and soap operas and spend several hours watching them eventually it becomes a comfort zone for them. In the end, it becomes a harmful habit. Secondly, there are several advantages of TV as a source of information and education. Recently many educational, informative TV programmes have been shown on television. it has a great impact on people's world outlook such as promoting cultural awareness. for example, there are some programmes about historical facts of different countries from modern times till ancient times. All this only has beneficial sides for people. In conclusion, TV plays an important role in our lives. We should balance watching time and carefully choose programmes which we consider will improve us in several ways.