Some people today feel that physical money will no longer be used in the future. Others feel it will still have some uses. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Many hold the view that whether physical money should be removed or not in the long term. While I understand that there are several benefits of using cash, I believe other cash replacements would be far more advantageous. To begin with, physical money is beneficial in two main reasons. Firstly, it is believed that using cash perhaps be more secured Change the form of the verb secure show examples than a bank card in the era of digital world nowadays. For example, thieves can easily go shopping online if your credit card details are hacked. In this case, consumers would prefer physical money over digital one. Secondly, since a number of old coins or note editions launched by government are relatively rare and valuable for sale or exchange, collectors might have a strong desire for possessing them. As a result, completely removing physical money seems not favourable. However, I believe cash should be replaced by electronic forms of money in the future. The first and very obvious reason is that the flexibility and convenience of itself offers a range of advantages. For instance, customers and businesses now can benefit from purchasing digitally thanks to online payment using credit or debit cards. Another advantage is that electronic payment such as Apple pay likely encourage consumers to use less cash, which is safer to some extent by reducing a number of robbers attempting to aim at vulnerable people such as the old. The second reason is that as notes or coins are made of physical materials, generating or disposing them is more likely to exert severe impacts on (pose a threat to) environment. Therefore, getting rid of them should be taken into consideration in the future. In conclusion, it is believed that physical money has its own advantages. However, it should be replaced by other digital forms of money in the future because of aforementioned reasons.